By Patrick Stephan

Michael d’Orlando scored his fourth pole of the 2023 USF Pro 2000 presented by Cooper Tires season, just eclipsing Nikita Johnson by 0.0716 seconds at Portland International Raceway.

#92 Nicholas d’Orlando, Exclusive Autosport, Focused Project Management, Photo Credit: Gavin Baker Photography

Driving for Turn 3 Motorsport, d’Orlando, from Hartsdale, NY, also won poles at Sebring 2, Road America 1, and Mid-Ohio 1. d’Orlando was able to convert the Road America and Mid-Ohio pole positions into race wins, also picking up a victory in Toronto 1 after qualifying 2nd.

Third quickest was Kiko Porto, followed by Bijoy Garg in fourth.

Myles Rowe, leading the championship by 58 points over Porto, recovered from a practice crash this morning to post the 5th quickest time of the qualifying session.

Jordan Missig brought out the red flag just 3 minutes in to the 20 minute session. His car slid off track at Turn 11, then slid across the damp grass before backing in to the tire barrier, ending his qualifying run.

The first of three USF Pro 2000 races will run this evening at 5:30 PM Pacific Time

PosCar #DriverBest TimeDiffBest LapLapsTeam
11Michael d’Orlando1:08.65441:08.65441214Turn 3 Motorsport
217Nikita Johnson1:08.72600.07161414VRD Racing
312Kiko Porto1:08.89310.23871214DEForce Racing
47Bijoy Garg1:08.89710.2427914DEForce Racing
599Myles Rowe1:08.94590.29151516Pabst Racing
610Lirim Zendeli1:08.99650.34211013TJ Speed Motorsports
744Danny Dyszelski1:09.06930.41491215Turn 3 Motorsport
820Jace Denmark1:09.10030.44591315Pabst Racing
92Jonathan Browne1:09.10770.45331315Turn 3 Motorsport
1040Jack William Miller1:09.26440.611315Miller Vinatieri Motorsports
1191Salvador de Alba1:09.30140.647910Exclusive Autosport
123Louka St‑Jean1:09.30400.64961214Turn 3 Motorsport
134Ricardo Escotto1:09.31240.6581115Jay Howard Driver Development
1455Francesco Pizzi1:09.45550.80111015TJ Speed Motorsports
1593Lindsay Brewer1:09.52670.87231314Exclusive Autosport
166Frankie Mossman1:09.68471.03031315Jay Howard Driver Development
1795Avery Towns1:09.98341.3291114Exclusive Autosport
1832Nicolas Monteiro1:09.98561.33121315TJ Speed Motorsports
1919Jordan MissigNo Time‑‑‑‑‑1Pabst Racing