Sting Ray Robb won his fifth Indy Pro 2000 race of the 2020 season at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course (Photo Courtesy Of Andersen Promotions)

The re-starting order for Indy Pro 2000 race #2 was:
1 Sting Ray Robb (Juncos Racing)
2 Parker Thompson (DEForce Racing)
3 Artem Petrov (Juncos Racing)
4 Jacob Abel (Abel Motorsports)
5 Moisés de la Vara (DEForce Racing)
6 Danial Frost (Turn 3 Motorsports)
7 Bob Kaminsky (Pabst Racing)
8 Antoine Comeau (Turn 3 Motorsports)
9 Charles Finelli (Fatboy Racing!)
10 Colin Kaminsky (Pabst Racing)
11 Manuel Sulaiman (DEForce Racing)
12 Hunter McElrea (Pabst Racing)
13 Devlin DeFrancesco (Andretti Steinbrenner Racing)
14 Kory Enders (DEForce Racing)

All drivers were credited with completing one lap and the field was set by the running order when the first yellow flag came out.

The command to re-fire the engines was given at 3pm.

The single file restart came after one re-pace lap, with Robb leading Thompson to the green flag.

There were 20 laps remaining after the green flag came out.

Robb got a good jump, getting to Turn 1 first. Thompson took a look to the inside of Robb into The Keyhole, but couldn’t make the move.

The running order after the first green flag was: Robb, Thompson, Abel, Petrov, Frost, de la Vera, Comeau, C. Kaminsky, Manuel Sulaiman, McElrea, DeFrancesco, B. Kaminsky, and Finelli. Enders did not take the restart.

Robb’s lead at the start of Lap 4 was only 0.2 seconds.

On Lap 5, 18 McElrea spun in Turn 1. The Pabst Racing rookie was able to continue, but dropped to 11th. He had just turned the quickest lap of the race.

For the next three laps, Thompson was putting constant pressure on Robb, but when they started Lap 8, the lead had grown to 0.8 seconds.

Abel was 1.4 seconds behind Thompson, and was being pressured by Petrov and Frost.

On Lap 9, pole sitter Sulaiman, who restarted 11th, got around Comeau for eighth.

At the start of Lap 10, Robb’s lead was 0.7 seconds. Further back C. Kaminsky was able to get the sixth spot from de la Vera.

At the halfway point of the race Robb’s lead was 0.7 seconds. The rest of the top ten was Abel, Petrov, Frost, Kaminsky, de la Vera, Sulaiman, Comeau, and DeFrancesco.

DeFrancesco was forced to defend against McElrea who had caught the tail end of the field after his off-track excursion.

Robb’s lead up front remained less than a second, as Thompson set the fastest lap of the race to start Lap 14.

Abel, running in third was still defending against Petrov and Frost.

With six laps remaining, Robb’s lead over Thompson was 0.6 seconds, as both drivers continued to get quicker as the race entered the final quarter.

With five laps left, the lead was 0.7 seconds, with the top seven all covered by 10 seconds.

As the leaders crossed the line to start lap 18, Robb had caught up to B. Kaminsky and Finelli who were fighting for 12th. Finelli almost spun right in front of the leaders in Turn 5, but they were able to get cleanly by them.

Thompson was within 0.4 seconds as they started the third last lap of the race. On the next lap, Robb set his quickest lap, building a 1.1 second gap as the penultimate lap got underway.

Abel was still in third, but had five drivers within two seconds of him.

After a 15-lap tussle, McElrea was able to get by DeFrancesco for the 10th spot. On the final lap, McElrea waw able to gain one more spot, getting past Comeau.

Robb’s lead when the white flag came out was 1.2 seconds, and he was able to cross the line one second ahead of Thompson.

It’s Robb’s fifth win of the season, and his lead is now 49 points.

Surgere Indy Pro 2000 GP of Mid-Ohio Race #2 unofficial results.

1 2 Sting Ray Robb Juncos Racing 22 LAPS
2 9 Parker Thompson DEForce Racing -1.0993
3 51 Jacob Abel Abel Motorsports -8.6153
4 42 Artem Petrov Juncos Racing -9.0393
5 68 Danial Frost Turn 3 Motorsport -9.6488
6 19 Colin Kaminsky Pabst Racing -10.2724
7 8 Manuel Sulaiman DEForce Racing -10.7889
8 6 Moises de la Vara DEForce Racing -18.0206
9 18 Hunter McElrea Pabst Racing -19.7028
10 3 Antoine Comeau Turn 3 Motorsport -20.8571
11 17 Devlin DeFrancesco Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport -21.0113
12 57 Bob Kaminsky Pabst Racing – 1 LAP
13 83 Charles Finelli FatBoy Racing – 1 LAP
14 7 Kory Enders DEForce Racing DNS