World Speed Motorsports logo

World Speed Returns to the 2016 Pro Mazda Championship for the Season Finale at Mazda Raceway
Young Guns Daniel Swanbeck and Joseph Burton-Harris to Contend for Wins at “Mazdapalooza”

September 5th,
Monterey CA

2015 FM Champ Joseph Burton-Harris

It was announced today that World Speed Motorsports has entered two new drivers into the 2016 Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires Finale. 2015 SCCA FM Champion Joseph Burton-Harris will join the team alongside 2015 SCCA FF Champion Dan Swanbeck. “We are excited to be back in the series, and to be able to bring some great young drivers in for the finale,” stated WSM Team Owner Telo Stewart. “Having three PMC races on the schedule allows these talented rookies lots of great opportunity for learning and also for grabbing some trophies!” Race one will take place on Saturday, followed by two races on Sunday.

The season finale for all three of the Mazda Road to Indy championships takes place at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca this weekend. Those series will also be joined by the Mazda Prototype Lites and the inaugural Global Mazda MX-5 Cup Invitational to create a true Mazdapalooza weekend.

2015 SCCA FF Champ Dan Swanbeck

“What a great event to be able to develop these drivers at,” added Stewart. “Mazda is such a key part of what we do, and for the entire weekend to revolve around the Mazda brand and to take place at Mazda Raceway is extremely special to us.”

Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca is an 11-turn, 2.238-mile jewel of a road course on California’s beautiful central coast. It is widely hailed as one of the top ten traditional road courses in the world.

World Speed Motorsports friends and fans can watch the weekend sessions live on or on their mobile devices by downloading the Mazda Road to Indy app from the Apple Store or Google Play.